trump revealed review

how is it that america has sunk so low as to elect a man such as this president?   


A pint-sized bully who loved to pull girls’ hair and once lobbed rocks at a toddler in his playpen. A loud-mouthed classroom know-all who could never admit he was wrong and boasted of giving the music teacher a black eye. And a sporting show-off who yearned to hear the crowd’s applause . . . but who would smash his baseball bat in fury if he didn’t win.

Arrogant, over-bearing, thin-skinned, determined, and not exactly great with the ladies — does this portrait of a child growing up in Fifties surburban New York sound like a certain grown-up (well, sort of grown-up) currently strutting the world stage?


It was Aristotle who said ‘Give me the child until he’s seven and I will show you the man’, and Donald Trump, now 70, would certainly agree. The 45th U.S. President insists he’s much the same character now as he was when he was in junior school. 


According to Trump Revealed, a new biography compiled by Washington Post journalists who spoke to dozens of people who knew Trump as a child, he’s not wrong. The psychological resemblance is uncanny, and not a little disconcerting.

 
+11
 



Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4539784/Even-child-Donald-Trump-horror.html#ixzz4iQVOOiFv 
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

To leave a comment, please sign in with
or or

Comments (15)

  1. magnocrat

    There is a great problem with this typical Daily Mail personal attack.
    If we were to go into the childhood of many leading figures on the stage of politics I expect we would be in for many shocks.
    Transparency has made it clear that no profession is without skeletons and warts.
    Our leaders in all fields are simply a mixed bag of humans just like the general public.
    We have the good , the bad , the dumb , the ugly , the young , the old ect ect.
    So attack the policies and the ideas but of course that will not sell newspapers.

    May 29, 2017
    1. tjtooter

      there is an even bigger problem with your argument. this was not a “typical daily mail personal attack”, but a review of a book done by some washington post staffers. this biography was built from interviews with people who knew him as a child and young man.

      donald trump is a third generation bully and pathological liar. he is a mean, stupid man who is so mentally unstable that thousands of mental health professionals have broken protocol to describe the pathological symptoms they are observing in his behavior. he has declared corporate bankruptcy four times and has been sued hundreds of times, most often for defrauding investors and stiffing subcontractors, not to mention accusations of statutory rape, clearly sexist and misogynist speech, peculiar remarks about his daughter and a wife who is clearly shunning him in public.

      he just sold weapons to the saudis, previous administrations didn’t want them to have because they would be used on yemeni civilians and he’s selling off public infrastructure to foreign investors. most important, he has been very loud about muslim terrorism that has been shown to be financed with clandestine funds from the US, UK, israel and saudis, yet silent about the spate of hate crimes committed in the US by white supremacists.

      May 29, 2017
  2. stevehayes13

    Where did Aristotle say “Give me a child until he is seven…”?

    May 29, 2017
    1. tjtooter

      according to goodreads, he said it.

      https://www.goodreads.com/work/quotes/426027

      May 29, 2017
      1. stevehayes13

        So you do not know and are in fact just repeating a fake fact. Ever consider how many other fake facts you are repeating?

        May 29, 2017
        1. tjtooter

          so you are incapable of arguing rationally and resort to untrue insults? the fact is true according to goodreads. face the facts: the man is unfit to occupy the office. i have yet to see you make any statement of his worthiness; only barbs at his detractors.

          May 29, 2017
          1. stevehayes13

            You keep accusing me of being irrational when I am not, which is just name calling, a strategy that no longer works. Just because someone makes an assertion is not proof that it is true – compare for example the assertion that Yahweh created the universe in six days.

            May 29, 2017
            1. tjtooter

              yes you are and you are incapable of arguing rationally, so goodbye. good luck in eternity. i have no time for fools and tools and you are both.

              May 29, 2017
    2. tjtooter

      according to goodreads, he said it. it is also attributed to francis xavier and ignatius of loyola, used as a jesuit motto for a long time.

      May 29, 2017
  3. magnocrat

    Tjtooter I am not a character propagandist bolstering up Donalds past activities . It is a form of argument I detest because it goes nowhere. If I had a mind to and such an ambition I have no doubt I could unearth all manner of actions of the great and famous which made them unfit for office or at the very least no better than the rest of us. Character assassination is main thrust of the popular media, but it is not all their fault because the public bay for blood, what they are not much interested in is boring policies. There have been suggestions that a professional man’s private life belongs to him and no one else.
    Do you think transparency has gone too far? If a person runs a business within the law should he be investigated? These are tough questions that touch on personal freedom.

    May 29, 2017
    1. tjtooter

      please. this is a biography. direct your concerns to the authors.

      the man is a third generation bully who stiffs his contractors. there was just a judgement entered against him for stiffing a paint store out of $32, 000. the video link has the details.

      he said he was draining the swamp and is filling it with privileged white nationalists and goldman-sachs alumni.

      https://www.facebook.com/georgehtakei/videos/619307968259773/

      tell me why you think the man is fit to be president. you can’t. like steve, you can only irrationally denigrate anybody attempting to say why he is unfit.

      May 29, 2017
  4. magnocrat

    What is the intention behind this biography? Is it to spread the truth ? or is it to assassinate Donald Trump ? I repeat my point if moral purity was required to be a leader most world leaders would fail the test. I don’t like Mr Trump from what little I know of his policies Bernie Sanders would have been a wiser choice, but Donald Trump was chosen by the American people. In a few days the UK votes and I will vote for Mr Corbyn although I think some of his policies are foolish.

    May 30, 2017
    1. tjtooter

      i’ve found british people’s opinions of american politics to be worthless and am completely through responding to them on these matters. have a nice day.

      May 30, 2017
  5. magnocrat

    I’m disappointed that you should take that attitude to a friendly Brit , remember even Brits have opinions and while I mention it so do French , Germans , Italians , Russians, Chinese , and all other nations.

    May 30, 2017
    1. tjtooter

      no time for knobs. bye-bye.

      May 30, 2017